Optimizing Your Cash Forecast

View Presentation Slides: 

December 9, 2015 - 8 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. ET / 4 p.m. GMT

Accurate cash forecasting is consistently viewed as one of the biggest challenges for treasury departments. Although strong forecasting can be a considerable asset in the treasurer’s ability to effectively manage daily cash and to contribute at a more strategic level, there are significant obstacles to achieving optimal results.

For treasury, accurate forecasting is key to near-term cash management activities, liquidity planning, and longer term for hedging effectiveness and strategic initiatives. Treasurers are faced with harmonizing the various forecasts performed by their organizations, including the FP&A budget, long-term revenue at risk, and medium- and near-term cash forecasts.

In this webinar, Kyriba and Treasury Strategies reviewed the different types of forecasts, approaches to data gathering / modeling / compilation, and the use of technology to improve forecasting. Gained an understanding of the issues associated with each part of the forecasting process and alternate approaches to create, update and refine your forecasting process.

Featured Speakers: 

Jeff Diorio – Managing Director, Treasury Strategies
Elaine Filus – Principal, Treasury Strategies
Bob Stark – VP Strategy, Kyriba